How to Find Blocked Numbers on Android

This guide is just for you if you want to find out how to find blocked numbers on Android phone.

There are times when people accidentally block their important contacts. The reason could be any, say you might have maliciously misplaced the important contact in wrong folder or blocked it intentionally. Whatever be the reason, finding a specific number on your blocked list can be quite troublesome. Here is a quick start.

To view, edit or add to your blocked numbers list on your Android phone or tablet, follow these simple steps.

  1. Open the phone app and tap the two-dot menu in the top corner.
  2. Select ‘Block & filter’ and you’ll see your blocked calls and messages.
  3. Tap the two-dot menu icon in the top corner again, select ‘Set rules’ and then ‘Blacklist’.

You’ll see any entries already present on your blacklist.

Add new numbers by tapping the plus sign in the top right corner.

To remove a number from your blacklist

Tap it to open it and then tap again to remove it from the list. Once you’ve made any changes, tap ‘OK’ to save them and exit out of the menu. You’ll be taken back to your main list of calls and messages.

To check if a number is on your blacklist

simply open it as normal. If you’re unable to see a certain caller or message on your list, it’s possible they’re not being blocked by this method — but rather by another user of your device or even Google itself.

Blocked numbers on Android phones work much the same way as on iPhones.

Open up your phone app and you’ll see a list of calls and messages that you’ve blocked.

To add a contact to your blocked numbers list, open up the call or message from that person and then tap ‘Block’ in the top-right corner. You can also block a number from your call log by holding it down for several seconds, which is slightly quicker than using the menu.

To unblock any number, open up your call log and tap the menu icon (three dots) in the top-right corner. Select ‘Block & Filter’, select ‘Blacklist’ and then tap the minus icon next to the number you wish to unblock. The person will now be able to reach you again.

Leave a Comment