How to Temporarily Deactivate Snapchat Account

You can only deactivate your snapchat account temporarily for 30 days, so if you change your mind, your account will still be there. If you choose to delete your Snapchat account completely, you’ll never be able to re-register with the same username or add that username to another account.

Follow these steps to temporarily deactivate your Snapchat account:

1. Log in to your Snapchat account at https://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/login with your username and password. This will open a page with all of your account details and settings.

2. Click the “Delete My Account” button at the bottom of the page. This will ask you to confirm that you want to delete your account by entering your password again. If you’re using a phone or tablet, you may first have to tap More options and then Account Settings before you can tap Delete My Account here.

3. Enter your password when prompted, then click Yes, I want to delete my account when it appears above the password field to confirm that you want to permanently delete your account.

You can reactivate your account at any point by logging back in.

Leave a Comment